RideKC Advisory Committee

The RideKC Advisory Committee is made up of public transportation customers, advocates, and representatives of organizations that have a working relationship with RideKC. The committee includes representatives who either use transit or partner with the five RideKC transit providers: City of Independence, Johnson County, Kansas City Streetcar Authority, Kansas City Area Transportation Authority, and Unified of Government.

The purpose of the committee is to establish a communications link between the RideKC partners and their customers, advocates, key community stakeholders, business community and peer agencies. The committee has the following functions:

  • To provide a forum for concerns and ideas pertaining to public transportation;
  • To recommend and assist in developing policies, services, and procedures that transit service and access;
  • To provide education and technical assistance to customers and stakeholders interested in improving transit service; and
  • To assist with communications materials and activities to improve coordination between RideKC and customers.

Committee members may serve up to two 2-year terms. People interested in the committee and who want to learn more should contact the RideKC staff liaisons, David Johnson and Bryce Shields, at or

Meetings and Materials

The RideKC Advisory Committee meets every other month. Documents provided below are in PDF format.

Advisory Committee Guidelines [PDF]

Advisory Committee group photo

RideKC Advisory Committee Members

Lizzie Brown
Aaron Deacon
Theresa Garza
Susie Haake
Phil Hanson
Jim Huffman
Teresa Martinez
Christine Murray
Jim Roy
Mark Swails
Kevin Rowald
Shawn Tolivar
Roderick Mack