RideKC Next Update and Meetings

Date:November 06, 2020
Effective:Nov 06, 2020

RideKC Next Update

Map - Route Frequency - Individual Route Summaries 

The RideKC Next project is a comprehensive review and redesign of transit service focused on Kansas City, Mo. (KCMO), conducted by the Kansas City Area Transportation Authority (KCATA) as part of our mission to connect people with opportunities.

RideKC Next has a New Plan

An updated plan for the redesign of transit service focused on Kansas City, Mo., is ready for your review. The new plan represents changes resulting from public outreach that occurred in early 2020, as well as additional technical and financial analysis. The goal of the revised plan is to provide a simpler, easier and more efficient network that connects more people to opportunity. The proposed restructuring seeks to balance ridership and coverage considerations, while accurately reflecting the values of communities in Kansas City. This includes establishing a frequent grid in the core of the transit network, while also providing flexible services that cover larger areas and provide access to the system.

Implementation is planned for Oct. 3, 2021.

Maps and hours of service on a route-by-route basis are posted below. Route-by-route summaries are posted in a separate Rider Bulletin.

RideKC will be seeking feedback on the revised plan in multiple phases, leading up to implementation.

If you have further questions or would like to submit a comment, please call 816.346.0300 or email

More about the plan is available at


RideKC Next held informational webinar sessions were held in November and December 2020: 

  • Thursday, Nov. 12, 11 a.m. - 1 p.m. 
  • Tuesday, Nov. 17, 7-9 a.m. 
  • Thursday, Nov. 19, 4-6 p.m.
  • Monday, Nov. 23, 12-2 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 5, 11 a.m. - 1 p.m. 
  • Wednesday, Dec. 9, 5-7 p.m. 


Table of RideKC routes and their frequency
Small version of RideKC Next frequency table

Map of Kansas City, Mo., service [PDF] 
Map of KCMO service

See a separate Rider Bulletin for a route-by-route summary of the changes. RideKC Next logo